A number of East Tennessee counties elected mayors Thursday night. Here's a county by county breakdown of the winners, updated as we get the results:

Anderson: Incumbent Mayor Terry Frank (R) i defeats Jim Hackworth (D) and former county commissioner and state representative Bradley S. Rickett (I).

Blount: Mayor Ed Mitchell is uncontested.Campbell: Incumbent Mayor William Bard has four challengers, with Fred Cole as the biggest contender.

Campbell: E.L. Morton defeats incumbent William Baird and two others.

Claiborne: Incumbent Mayor Jack Daniels wins another term.

Cocke: Crystal Webb Ottinger, who won the primary in May fended off a pair of write-in campaigns, including one by current Mayor Vaughn Moore.

Cumberland: Incumbent Mayor Kenneth Carey Jr. defeats Thom Hassler.

Fentress: J. Michael Cross defeats incumbent Mayor W. Frank Smith and Rickey Dwayne York

Grainger: Current Mayor Mark Hipsher is running unopposed.

Greene: Current Mayor Alan Broyles is not seeking re-election. David Crum, defeated Rep. Eddie Yokley, and Kenneth Lane (I) for the seat.

Hamblen: Incumbent Bill Brittan (R) defeats Nigel M. Reid II (D).

Hancock: Mayor Thomas J. Harrison is running unopposed.

Hawkins: Johnny Greer defeated by current Mayor Melville Bailey.

Jefferson: Incumbent Mayor Alan Palmieri defeats challenger Mike Dockery.

Farragut: Mayor Ralph McGill is running unopposed.

Knox: Mayor Tim Burchett is running unopposed.

Loudon: Rollen "Buddy" Bradshaw won the primary. He's running unopposed in the general election.

McMinn: Mayor John Gentry is running unopposed.

Monroe: Mayor Tim Yates defeats Jim Stutts.

Morgan: Incumbent Don Edwards defeats Mark Keck and Tommy Kilby.

Roane: Current Mayor Ron Woody defeats former mayor Mike Farmer.

Scott: Current Mayor Jeff Tibbals defeated by Dale Perdue.

Sevier: Current Mayor Larry Waters defeats Kim Pierce.

Union: Incumbent Mayor Michael "Mike" Williams is running against Jeff Brantley and Tom Heemstra.