A number of East Tennessee sheriff's races were decided Thursday night. Here's the county by county list, updated as we get final numbers:


Sheriff Paul White holds off former Scott County Sheriff Anthony Lay to retain his job.

Blount: Sheriff James Berrong is uncontested.

Campbell: Sheriff Robbie Goins defeats sheriff Gary Perkins and Pete Hatfield.

Claiborne: SheriffDavid Ray wins another term over New Tazewell police officer Brent Wood Clark

Cocke: Independent Eddie Rader is no match for incumbent Sheriff Armando Fontes, who wins another term

Cumberland: Current Sheriff Butch Burgess is not seeking reelection. Casey Cox defeated Dean Farley.

Fentress: Incumbent Sheriff Anthony "Tony" Choate defeated by Charles S. (Chucky) Cravens.

Grainger: Former sheriff James Harville won primary, replacing Scott Layel who chose not to run.

Greene: Incumbent Sheriff Steven Burns is defeated by Pat D. Hankins.

Hamblen: Sheriff Esco Jarnagin is running unopposed.

Hancock: Incumbent Sheriff Leamon Maxey loses to Ralph "Doug" Seal.

Hawkins: Sheriff Ronnie Lawson is running unopposed.

Jefferson: Sheriff G.W. "Bud" McCoig is running unopposed.

Knox: Sheriff J.J. Jones is running unopposed.

Loudon: Sheriff Tim Guider is uncontested.

McMinn: Sheriff Joe Guy is running unopposed.

Monroe: Paul White defeats incumbent Sheriff Bill Bivens. This one may not be over-- see the full story here.

Morgan: Incumbent Sheriff Glen Freytag defeats Wayne Potter and Jesse Wade.

Roane: Jared A. Hall loses to incumbent Sheriff Jack Stockton.

Scott: Bobby Ellis defeated by Sheriff Ronnie Phillips.

Sevier: Current Sheriff Ron Seals is uncontested.

Union: Billy Breeding is running against current Sheriff Junior Loy.

ELECTION DAY: What you need to know

MORE: 10 races to watch in Tenn.

MORE: Candidates make final campaign push in East Tenn.

MORE: Candidates running for mayor in East Tenn.

MORE: 3 contested District Attorney General races