US Senate confirms TVA board nominations

10:30 PM, Jan 1, 2013   |    comments
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +

The United States Senate has confirmed new nominations to the TVA board.

The Senate confirmed V. Lynn Evans, Peter Mahurin, Michael McWherter and Joe H. Ritch to the TVA board. These nominations will go to President Obama for his signature.

Without the confirmations, the TVA board wouldn't have a quorum.  Without a quorum, the president and CEO would have handled issues in place of board members.

The new year also ushered in a new leader to TVA. Bill Johnson's first day as TVA president and CEO was Tuesday, following the retirement of Tom Kilgore.

Most Watched Videos