Results: 5 school board seats in Knox Co. head to vote

Several school board races in Knox County were decided Tuesday evening. Five of the nine seats were up for a vote among much debate this year over teacher evaluations and student testing.

In District One, Gloria Deathridge and Marshall Walker will go head-to-head on the ballot this fall.

In District Four, Lynne Fugate secured more than 50 percent of the vote to defeat Sally Absher and J. Scott Clark.

District Six will see Terry Hill and Sandra Rowcliffe on the ballot in August.

District Seven was already decided since newcomer Patti Lou Bounds was not facing opposition.

In District Nine, teacher Amber Rountree defeated incumbent Pam Trainor.


To find out more about Facebook commenting please read the
Conversation Guidelines and FAQs

Leave a Comment