Results: Three Knox Co. commission seats decided in primary

Three Knox County commission seats were settled in the Republican primary.

Ed Brantley, a local radio personality, defeated former Commissioner Michele Carringer for the District 11 at-large seat.

Charles Busler defeated Bo Bennett and Rodney Lane for the District 7 post.

Randy Smith, who works in the county's risk management department, defeated Jason Chandler and Billy Stephens in the District 3 race.

Commissioners Tony Norman (District 3) and R. Larry Smith (District 7) are term-limited.


To find out more about Facebook commenting please read the
Conversation Guidelines and FAQs

Leave a Comment
More Stories