No. 1 Florida State and No. 2 Auburn will play in the final BCS championship game on Jan. 6 at the Rose Bowl in Pasadena, Calif.

The match made Saturday night when the Seminoles and Tigers won their conference championship games, and Ohio State lost, was made official when the pairings for all the marquee bowl games were announced.

The Seminoles played in the first three BCS title games under former coach Bobby Bowden, winning one, but haven't been back since 2000. Auburn is 1-for-1 in championship games, winning the 2010 title behind Heisman winner Cam Newton.

Florida State quarterback Jameis Winston is the favorite to win this season's Heisman.

Auburn is trying to extend the Southeastern Conference's national title streak to eight.

Other BCS Bowls:

Sugar Bowl- No. 11 Oklahoma vs. No. 3 Alabama

Fiesta Bowl- No. 6 Baylor vs. No. 15 UCF

Orange Bowl- No. 7 Ohio State vs. No. 12 Clemson

Rose Bowl- No. 4 Michigan State vs. No. 5 Stanford