2 LINKEDINCOMMENTMORE

The Tennessee men's basketball team's Southeastern Conference schedule was announced on Friday.

League play for the Vols begins January 7 on the road at Mississippi State. Tennessee will then return home to host Alabama and Arkansas on January 10 and January 13.

UT does get a home battle with Kentucky this season. The Wildcats come to Knoxville on February 17 for an ESPN "Super Tuesday" matchup. That is the only regular season meeting between UT and UK this season.

Full schedule:

Nov. 3 Mon. Pikeville (exhib) Knoxville, 7 p.m.

Nov. 8 Sat. Lenoir-Rhyne (exhib) Knoxville, 7 p.m.

Nov. 14 Fri. 1-vs. VCU-- Annapolis, Md. CBS Sports Network, 6:30 p.m.

Nov. 20 Thur. Texas Southern-- Knoxville

Nov. 27 Thur. 2-vs. Santa Clara-- Orlando, Fla. ESPN2, Noon

Nov. 28 Fri. 2-vs. Kansas or Rhode Island-- Orlando, Fla. ESPN/ESPNU, Noon or 2:30 p.m.

Nov. 30 Sun. 2-vs. TBD-- Orlando, Fla. ESPN/ESPN2/ESPNU, TBD

Dec. 6 Sat. 3-Kansas State-- Knoxville ESPN2, 3:15 p.m.

Dec. 14 Sun. Butler-- Knoxville

Dec. 17 Wed. at NC State-- Raleigh, N.C. ESPN2, 7 p.m.

Dec. 19 Fri. Tennessee Tech-- Knoxville

Dec. 22 Mon. Mercer-- Knoxville

Dec. 27 Sat. Tennessee State-- Knoxville

Dec. 31 Wed. ETSU-- Knoxville

Jan. 7 Wed. at Mississippi State* --Starkville, Miss. SEC Network, 9 p.m.

Jan. 10 Sat. Alabama*-- Knoxville SEC Network

Jan. 13 Tues. Arkansas* --Knoxville ESPNU, 7 p.m.

Jan. 17 Sat. at Missouri*-- Columbia, Mo. SEC Network

Jan. 20 Tues. at South Carolina*-- Columbia, S.C. ESPNU, 9 p.m.

Jan. 24 Sat. Texas A&M* --Knoxville Fox Sports Net

Jan. 27 Tues. at Arkansas*-- Fayetteville, Ark. ESPNU, 9 p.m.

Jan. 31 Sat. Auburn* Knoxville ESPN/ESPN2, Noon

Feb. 3 Tues. Mississippi State*-- Knoxville SEC Network, 7 p.m.

Feb. 7 Sat. at Georgia*-- Athens, Ga. ESPN/ESPN2, Noon

Feb. 11 Wed. at Vanderbilt* --Nashville, Tenn. SEC Network, 9 p.m.

Feb. 14 Sat. LSU* --Knoxville SEC Network,

Feb. 17 Tues. Kentucky*-- Knoxville ESPN, 7 p.m.

Feb. 21 Sat. at Ole Miss* --Oxford, Miss. ESPNU

Feb. 26 Thur. Vanderbilt* --Knoxville ESPN/ESPN2, 7 p.m.

Feb. 28 Sat. at Florida* --Gainesville, Fla. ESPN/ESPN2

March 4 Wed. at LSU* --Baton Rouge, La. SEC Network

March 7 Sat. South Carolina* --Knoxville Fox Sports Net

March 11-15 SEC Tournament --Nashville, Tenn.

2 LINKEDINCOMMENTMORE
Read or Share this story: http://on.wbir.com/VtdPsc