As a cold front moves into East Tennessee, scattered rain showers will transition to snow late Tuesday night.

Timing will play a key role in potential snow totals and impacts but several school districts are already making the call to let students out early on Tuesday.

RELATED: Snow is falling around East Tennessee... How much we've seen and what you can expected for Wednesday morning

RELATED: Drive carefully: Wintry weather creating hazardous road conditions in places

Here's a running list of early dismissals, closures and delays. 

Schools delayed Wednesday (12/11):

  • All Saints Episcopal School - Morristown: Delayed 2 hours
  • Annoor Academy: Delayed 2 hours
  • Apostolic Chris/Knox.: Delayed 2 hours
  • Arbor College School of Massage: Delayed 2 hours
  • Bearden UMC Childcare: Delayed 2 hours
  • Blount County: Delayed 2 hours
  • Boys & Girls Club of Tenn. Valley, Loudon: Opening at 9 a.m. Wednesday
  • Boys & Girls Club, North Anderson: Opening at 8 a.m. Wednesday
  • Christian Academy of Knoxville: Delayed 1 hour
  • Cleveland State College: Opening at noon
  • Cocke County: Delayed 2 hours
  • Concord Christian School: Delayed 2 hours
  • Cornerstone Academy: Delayed 2 hours
  • Cozy Kids Daycare: Delayed 2 hours
  • Crossroads Christian Academy: Delayed 2 hours 
  • Crossville Christian School: Delayed 1 hour
  • Emerald Academy: Delayed 2 hours
  • Episcopal School of Knoxville: Delayed 2 hours
  • First Baptist Concord: Delayed 2 hours
  • First Lutheran School: Delayed 2 hours
  • Fountain City UMC Preschool: Delayed 2 hours
  • Freedom Christian Academy: Delayed 1 hour
  • Hamblen County: Delayed 2 hours 
  • Hancock County: Delayed 2 hours
  • Hawkins County: Delayed 2 hours 
  • Jefferson County: Delayed 2 hours
  • Jo's Kids: Delayed 2 hours
  • Knox County: Delayed 2 hours
  • Knoxville Catholic High School: Delayed 2 hours
  • Knoxville Jewish Day School: Delayed 1 hour
  • Lakeway Christian Academy: Delayed 2 hours
  • Littlebugs Learning Leaf: Delayed 2 hours
  • Montessori Internationale School: Delayed 2 hours
  • Morristown Covenant Academy: Delayed 2 hours 
  • New Hope Christian School: Delayed 2 hours
  • Oak Ridge: Delayed 2 hours
  • Oneida: Delayed 2 hours
  • Paideia Academy: Delayed 2 hours
  • Pellissippi State: Delayed 2 hours
  • Roane State (All Campuses): Class delayed until 10 a.m. ET / 9 a.m. CT
  • Rogersville: Delayed 2 hours
  • Sacred Heart Cathedral School Knoxville: Delayed 2 hours
  • Scott County: Delayed 2 hours
  • St. John Neumann Catholic School: Delayed 2 hours
  • St. Joseph School of Knoxville: Delayed 2 hours
  • St. Marys Oak Ridge: Delayed 2 hours
  • Tate's School: Delayed 1 hour
  • Union College: Delayed 2 hours
  • TN College of Applied Technology Jacksboro/Harriman: Delayed 2 hours
  • TN College of Applied Tech. Jacksboro: Delayed 1 hour
  • Union College, Ky.: Delayed 2 hours
  • Walters State Community College/Greeneville/Sevierville: Delayed 2 hours

Schools closed Wednesday (12/11):

  • Anderson County: Closed 
  • Athens: Closed
  • Bell County, Ky.: Closed
  • Campbell County: Closed
  • Claiborne County: Closed
  • Clear Creek Baptist Bible College: Closed
  • Clinton City Schools: Closed 
  • Cross Creek Christian: Closed
  • Crossville Christian School: Closed
  • Cumberland County: Closed
  • Etowah: Closed
  • Fairview Christian Academy: Closed
  • First Baptist Academy: Closed
  • Gateway Christian School: Closed
  • Grainger County: Closed
  • Harlan County, Ky.: Closed
  • Heritage Christian Academy: Closed
  • Lenoir City: Closed
  • Loudon County: Closed
  • J. Frank White Academy: Closed, online day
  • McCreary County: Closed
  • McMinn County: Closed 
  • Meigs County: Closed
  • Monroe County: Closed
  • Morgan County: Closed
  • Mt. Pisgah Christian Academy: Closed
  • Pineville, Ky.: Closed 
  • Roane County: Closed 
  • Roane County Head Start: Closed
  • Sevier County: Closed 
  • Southeast KY Community and Technical College: Closed
  • Seymour Christian: Closed
  • Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College: Closed
  • Sweetwater City Schools: Closed
  • The Childrens House: Closed
  • Tri-State Christian Academy: Closed 
  • Union County: Closed
  • Whitley County, Ky.: Closed
  • Young at Heart Learning Academy: Closed

Claiborne County Government, general sessions and juvenile court are also delayed 2 hours Wednesday. Knox County Juvenile Couty is delayed for 2 hours. Cocke County Child Support Court is delayed for 1 hour. Hamblen County Juvenile Court is delayed for 1 hour. The U.S. District Court-Knoxville is delayed for 2 hours.

Potential impacts Tuesday night
WBIR Weather
Storm System Timeline
WBIR Weather

RELATED: Winter Weather Outlook: Why some roads are worse than others after it snows

RELATED: Winter Weather Outlook: Winterizing your home

RELATED: Winter Weather Outlook for the 2019-2020 season

RELATED: Winter Weather: New GPS technology on brine trucks could help cut down costs this winter

RELATED: How does TDOT prepare when winter weather is on the way?

RELATED: Winter Weather Outlook: The 'Horseshoe Effect' plays a key role in why some areas see more snow than others

RELATED: Winter Weather Outlook: How Knox County decides when to cancel school for winter weather

RELATED: Getting your vehicle ready for winter weather